Annotations and screenshots are great tools to mark up issues you encounter during your VR design review. Additionally, the Resolve companion app allows you to download a PDF of all the annotations you made during a meeting.

Creating an Annotation

1. Open the annotations menu by clicking the text-bubble icon at the bottom.
2. Press the blue "+" button. A dialog box will pop up.

3. Enter an annotation in the text filed and press "Place in Scene".

4. Point to the place on the model where you want to tag the annotation and left click your mouse to place it.

Creating a Screenshot

1. Open the annotations menu by clicking the text-bubble icon at the bottom.

2. Orient your view so you're looking at the element you want to screenshot.
2. Press the blue camera button to save a screenshot.

Editing an Annotation

1. Open the annotations menu by clicking the text-bubble icon at the bottom.

2. Hover over the annotation you want to edit, and click "Edit". A dialog box will pop up.

3. Edit the text, and click "Save changes" when you're done.

Deleting an Annotation

1. Open the annotations menu by clicking the text-bubble icon at the bottom.

2. Hover over the annotation you want to edit, and click "Delete". A dialog box will pop up.

3. Press "Delete" to confirm the deletion.

Downloading the Annotations PDF

All annotations and screenshots in a project can be viewed in a handy PDF. This PDF will be emailed automatically to all meeting participants after a meeting (if they were logged in), but can also be downloaded at any time by pressing the "Download" button in the annotations menu and selecting "PDF".

From this menu, you can also choose download the annotations in .CSV format, which can be imported in other issue tracking software.

Editing Preset Annotations

Preset annotations are used in the Resolve app as a quick way to make annotations in VR using common phrases. You can edit these presets using the Resolve companion app:

1. Open the annotations menu by clicking the text-bubble icon at the bottom.

2. Click the "Edit Presets" button in the bottom right. A dialog box will pop up.
3. Here you can edit existing presets, delete them by pressing the "X" next to them, or add new ones.

4.Once you hit "Save Changes", the new presets will be synced across all members of the project and be available in the VR application.

Did this answer your question?