Much like the Resolve app on Oculus Quest, the Resolve companion app allows you to bookmark certain positions in your BIM file by saving Views.
This makes it easy to revisit them later, and can help structure a design review meeting by bookmarking different parts of your file you want to discuss with your team.

Saving a View

1. Open the View menu by pressing the eye-icon in the bottom.

2. Press the blue "+" button. A dialog box will pop up.
3. Give your view a name and press "Create".

Your view will now be saved to the views list, and can be revisited at any time by clicking on it.


Editing a View's name

1. Open the View menu by pressing the eye-icon in the bottom.

2. Hover over the view you want to edit and press "Edit". A dialog box will pop up.

3. Enter a new name and click "Save Changes".

Deleting a View

1. Open the View menu by pressing the eye-icon in the bottom.

2. Hover over the view you want to delete and press "Delete". A dialog box will pop up.

3. Press "Delete" to confirm the deletion.


Did this answer your question?